Five Law students awarded with Amsterdam Merit Scholarships

25 October 2012

In a special ceremony on Thursday 4 October at the Agnietenkapel, five master students of law were awarded Amsterdam Merit Scholarships to pursue their studies at the University of Amsterdam.

Photo: Christina Chouchena


The students who received the scholarships were Gao Yue, Ekaterina Kalinina, Sujin Yoon, Raoul Bazatoha and Charles Madudu.

The ceremony was opened by prof. Dymph van den Boom, Rector Magnificus of the University of Amsterdam, followed by a short lecture by prof. dr. ir. Louise Fresco on sustainability in an international context.

Amsterdam Merit Scholarships

Amsterdam Merit Scholarships are available for talented master students from outside the European Economic Area who completed their LLB degrees with flying colours.